Sunday, June 10, 2012

sayan sanya: luk sao phu kan

artist: สายัณห์ สัญญา (sayan sanya)
album: ลูกสาวผู้การ (luk sao phu kan)
01. ลูกสาวผู้การ (luk sao phu kan)
02. นักเพลงคนจน (nak phleng khon chon)
03. รักเธอเท่าฟ้า (rak thoe thao fa)
04. กินอะไรถึงสวย (kin arai thueng suai)
05. นางฟ้ายังอาย (nang fa yang ai)
06. ขาดเธอพี่ขาดใจ (khat thoe phi khat chai)
07. สี่ปีที่คอย (si pi thi khoi)
08. น้ำตาอีสาน (nam ta isan)
09. ลานเทสะเทือน (lan the sathuean)
10. จำปาลืมต้น (cham pa luem ton)
11. พลัดคู่ (phlat khu)
12. สัญญาห้าปี (sanya ha pi)
13. ลารักจากสวนแตง (la rak chak suan taeng)

this week, classic luk thung ballads from the one & only sayan sanya!  born & raised in central thailand's suphan buri province, sayan grew up farming rice with his family.  he started his musical career as a dancer in phongsi woranut's group, gradually moving up to backup singer and eventually forming his own band in 1973.  through the 80's & early 90's he paired up with phumphuang duangchan and reigned as the biggest of luk thung stars. this cassette rounds up his early hits, dating from the late 70's.  the band's slow, dense arrangements behind sayan's nasal crooning have always made a winning combination for me. hope you enjoy as well!


highplainsdrifter said...

Thanks so much. Big fan of your blog.

Sayan Sanya Fanclub said...

This singer is legend.
His song is never die!

Sayan Sanya Fanclub said...

For Thai Language about This Singer.
Please click go to