Thursday, June 17, 2010

sayan sanya: sayan sadaeng sot

artist: สายัณห์ สัญญา (sayan sanya)
album: สายัณห์ แสดงสด (sayan sadaeng sot)
01. เสียความรู้สึก (sia khwam ru suek)
02. ช่างเขาเหอะ (chang khao hoe)
03. ฉันขาดเธอไม่ได้ (chan khat thoe mai dai)
04. เกลียดคนโกหก (kliat khon kohok)
05. ฉันจะรักคนดำ (chan cha rak khon dam)
06. รักจอมปลอม (rak chom plom)
07. บอกว่ารัก (bok wa rak)
08. อยากดูใจดำ (yak du chai dam)
09. ช้ำจนธรรมดา (cham chon thammada)
10. สิ่งที่ฉันต้องการ (sing thi chan tong kan)

getting back to luk thung this week, we will hear once more from mr. sayan sanya, this time through a live album of questionable veracity! while i'm no expert on sound recording, i can't help but notice this performance sounds suspiciously clean, and the audience noises fade in & out rather abruptly.. but i'm willing to give sayan the benefit of the doubt here! sayan is a legend of luk thung; born & raised in suphan buri, he worked with his parents as a rice farmer before heading to bangkok to make his name on the luk thung stage. he started out as a dancer in phongsi woranut's group, and in 1973 founded his own band. through the 80's & early 90's, paired with phumphuang duangchan, sayan reigned as the biggest of luk thung stars. this concert seems to be of that era, filled as it is with the smooth ballads & disco numbers he was all about back then. enjoy!!

No comments: