Monday, March 31, 2014

phimpha phonsiri: rak num re nang

artist: พิมพา พรศิริ (phimpha phonsiri)
album: รักหนุ่มเร่หนัง (rak num re nang)
01. นกเอี้ยงโมง (nok iang mong)
02. ไม่ลองไม่รู้ (mai long mai ru)
03. รักหนุ่มเร่หนัง (rak num re nang)
04. ส่งใจไปอรัญ (song chai pai aran)
05. เบื่อผู้ชายใจดำ (buea phu chai chai dam)
06. หลอกฉันเพื่ออะไร (lok chan phuea arai)
07. รักเขาข้างเดียว (rak khao khang dieow)
08. หนูแดงวอนแฟน (nu daeng won faen)
09. หัวอกบ้านนอก (hua ok ban nok)
10. สาวนารู้ทัน (sao na ru than)
11. น้องแดงใจเดียว (nong daeng chai dieow)
12. รักหนุ่มเร่หนัง [ดนตรีฝึกร้อง] (rak num re nang [instrumental])
13. ไม่ลองไม่รู้ [ดนตรีฝึกร้อง] (mai long mai ru [instrumental])
14. นกเอี้ยงโมง [ดนตรีฝึกร้อง] (nok iang mong [instrumental])

this week, another excellent early cassette from ms. phimpha phonsiri! phimpha, from chaiyaphum province, was one of the first big successes in blending luk thung and molam together with a modern electro-pop sound. chirping synthesizers, funky bass lines, distorted guitar riffs and our star's youthful voice; there's a lot to like on here. this is her third album, featuring once again the capable songwriting talents of soraphet phinyo to back her up. don't miss her equally great volumes one or four, either!



DJ Carlito said...

thank you!!

Anonymous said...

great molam singer - only heard vol. 4 yet. thanks for sharing, peter.

cheers, lucky

Nitrate said...

thank you for sharing! i have been listening to this over and over. it's a shame that the links volumes one and four are dead. is there any chance of a reup? thank you again.

Idraer Nequian said...

Wow, this blog is incredible, thanks alot!!!