Sunday, January 19, 2020

ekkachai siwichai: sut sueng 4 chalong wan parachai

artist: เอกชัย ศรีวิชัย (ekkachai siwichai)
album: สุดซึ้ง 4 ฉลองวันปราชัย (sut sueng 4 chalong wan parachai)
01. ฉลองวันปราชัย (chalong wan parachai)
02. ทำไมต้องมาเจอ (thammai tong ma choe)
03. แหวนหมั้นวันตาย (waen man wan tai)
04. ยังจำวันนั้นได้ไหม (yang cham wan nan dai mai)
05. มีแต่ช้ำใจ (mi tae cham chai)
06. ช้ำหนุ่มกรรมกร (cham num kammakon)
07. อ้อมจ๋า (om cha)
08. ได้แต่คิดถึง (dai tae khit thueng)
09. ไปให้ไกลๆ (pai hai klai klai)
10. กล้าๆ แล้วจะรุ่ง (kla kla laeo cha rung)
11. เชื่อพี่แล้วดีเอง (chuea phi laeo di eng)
12. คิดถึงจึงโทรมาหา (khit thueng chueng to ma ha)

this week, a look into the early career of a multi-media star. ekkachai siwichai, a native of nakhon si thammarat, is one of the bigger names in the luk thung circle to hail from thailand's south. while ekkachai is famous now for his film and television career as much as his music, today we'll look back at some of his 90s output on sansoen rungserichai's boxing sound label. the fare here is mostly melancholic ballads (as the cover art suggests), a few uptempo numbers for good measure, all in front of a synthesizer-heavy backing band. enjoy!

1 comment:

Interstellar Medium said...

Hello friend, my name is Gabriel and I'm returning with my blog, if you're kind enough to visit and if you like what you saw could you please add me to your Blogroll? 

Yours already in mine, of course, thx friend!